Saturday Is ‘Bump The Blog’ Day

Today is ‘Bump the Blog’ day.

I pick a different blog each week, that I particularly enjoy reading.  I then post a link for you to check it out, to see if it interests you too.

There are so many wonderful blogs out there, talking about subjects of all kinds.  Each person spends time and energy updating their blogs and it is lovely getting views and comments in return.

SAM_2734

Todays blog  is called ‘Frugal Living UK’

In the ‘About Us’ section it says:

“As a single man fast approaching 40 I have moved from London to a rural retreat in the depths of the beautiful East Lancashire countryside. The move has left me skint but with a richness to my life that cannot be measured in monetary terms.  I have found my home, where I was meant to be and this blog is about my new journey in life towards a simplistic, frugal and healthier lifestyle”.

SAM_2702

I particularly like the post dated Wednesday 12th December, as it features the ‘Blue Peter Advent Candles’ which were lit each week leading upto Christmas.  As a child in the early 1970’s, it was so so exciting when they lit the candles as it meant it was soon Christmas.  Kids today would think we were mad getting excited at this, but it is one of my fond childhood memories.

You can find the blog here.  I’m sure you will enjoy the blog too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog this week.

I will be back on Monday at approximately 7.30 pm.

Next week I will be showing you how I make a Gingerbread House for my daughters to decorate, Christmas crackers and school ‘Teacher Gifts’.  There will be lots of other things too.

Please remember that Christmas should not be stressful, it should be enjoyable.

4 thoughts on “Saturday Is ‘Bump The Blog’ Day

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog and taking time to leave a comment. I enjoy visiting your blog and have added to my blog list.

    Thanks for sharing Frugal Living UK and I’m off to check it out.

Leave a Reply

