Saturday is ‘Bump The Blog’ Day

Today is ‘Bump the Blog’ day.

I pick a different blog each week, that I particularly enjoy reading.  I will then post a link for you to check it out, to see if it interests you too.

There are so many wonderful blogs out there, talking about subjects of all kinds.  Each person spends time and energy updating their blogs and it is lovely getting views and comments in return.

.

Todays blog  is simply called ‘Mrs Yub’.

She comments regularly on my blog and is always happy to share information and tells me how things are done on the other side of the world.  This is what she said recently after I talked about child poverty here:

” I am a firm believer in living a simple life. This includes making all our meals, snacks, sweets and a lot of our cleaning products at home. We go to great lengths to keep our costs down, turning electical items off at the point at night, turning them off when we leave the room, water conservation (I have an awesome system of saving water in place that saves me nearly a hundred litres a day!) walking where we can, heat and cool conservation, gardening, the list goes on! But I get such a satisfied feeling over knowing that what we are doing is easy, fun, and is allowing us to send the children to swim and taekwondo lessons, that we otherwise could not afford! “

It’s lovely reading about her family life in her blog.

You can read her blog here.

Thank you for reading my blog this week.
I will be back again on Monday, at approximately 7.30pm.
I hope to see you then.

3 thoughts on “Saturday is ‘Bump The Blog’ Day

Leave a Reply

