Saturday Is ‘Bump The Blog’ Day

Today is ‘Bump the Blog’ day.

I pick a different blog each week, that I particularly enjoy reading.  I will then post a link for you to check it out, to see if it interests you too.

There are so many wonderful blogs out there, talking about subjects of all kinds.  Each person spends time and energy updating their blogs and it is lovely getting views and comments in return.

.

Todays blog  is called ‘Allotment Adventures With Jean’

Jean says “I live in Brisbane, Australia and have 16 square metres of allotment at Beelarong Community Farm.  Within that space I attempt to keep myself in vegetables. I was a complete novice when I took on this allotment in 2010 as I had only gardened in the UK, years earlier. I didn’t even recognise many of the vegetables that other allotment holders were growing.  I had to learn not only their names, and how to grow them, but what to do with them once harvested. So this is my allotment ‘adventure’. I love it”

Her enthusiasm shines through her blog and you can’t help but enjoy reading it.

You can read it here.

.

Thank you for reading my blog this week.
I will be back again on Monday, at approximately 7.30pm.
I hope to see you then.
3 thoughts on “Saturday Is ‘Bump The Blog’ Day

  1. I never thought of rolling compost, though when you think about it that’s what the rotating compost bins do *shakes head and face palms* I am so docil sometimes!
    Oooh, and I LOVE Tatiana’s garden!! Woot! My dream garden, definitly!!

Leave a Reply

