Saturday is ‘Bump the Blog’ Day

My Bargain Plants
(see post dated 27-07-12 here)

.

Today is ‘Bump the Blog’ day.

I pick a different blog each week, that I particularly enjoy reading.  I will then post a link for you to check it out, to see if it interests you too.

There are so many wonderful blogs out there, talking about subjects of all kinds.  Each person spends time and energy updating their blogs and it is lovely getting views and comments in return.

My Bargain Plants
(See post here 27-07-12)

Todays blog  is called ‘Passing for Grown ups’

The lady that writes this is the daughter-in-law of one of my allotment friends.

She also lives in Leicester and if you scroll down her blog you will see the result of the strange weather that we have been having this year.  Look for the post on the 2nd July.

This is how she describes her blog:

“This Blog is really just an outlet for my ramblings and a place to express
myself.  It is called ‘Passing for Grown-ups’ as it documents the journey Dave
and I are taking from being an undergraduate married couple to feeling like we’ve
conquered this world as adults”

I particularly like the way she makes things out of charity shop finds.  I wish I could sew clothes like she does.  There is also a wonderful pair of ‘DIY Dip Dyes Shorts’ that she made.  She has really good ideas.

Here is the link

.

My Bargain Plants
(see my post here, 27/07/12)

Thank you for reading my blog this week.
.
I will be back again on Monday, hope to see you then.
One thought on “Saturday is ‘Bump the Blog’ Day

Leave a Reply

