Saturday is ‘Bump the Blog’ Day

Today is my new regular Saturday feature called ‘Bump the Blog’.

I will pick a different blog each week, that I particularly enjoy reading and I will post a link for you to check it out, to see if it interests you too.

.

There are so many wonderful blogs out there, talking about subjects of all kinds.  Each person spends time and energy updating their blogs and it is lovely getting views and comments in return.

.

Todays blog  is called ‘Aspiring Homemaker’

The lady that writes the blog is called Mia and she says that she uses her blog as an outlet to share what she is learning along the way to biblical womanhood–documenting thoughts, interests, and photos of everyday life.

She is eldest the of 3 and she chooses to be a stay-at-home daughter and enjoys spending time with her family. Her favorite hobbies include: photography, working in the garden, laughing, anything old fashioned & meeting new people! She is unmarried and works from the home.

Whatever your religion, this is a beautiful blog and I just love the music.

Here is the link:  http://aspiring-homemaker.blogspot.co.uk/

I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you for reading my blog today.

I will be back again on Monday, hope to see you then.

10 thoughts on “Saturday is ‘Bump the Blog’ Day

  1. Hello, notjustgreenfingers. This is Chris from Gully Grove, popping over to say hi! 🙂

    I like the colour selection of your blog, and I’m not generally a ‘pink’ person. The header picture is particularly beautiful. Do you know the name of the flower in it? It reminds me of the tree orchid, which isn’t exactly an orchid, but derived it’s common name from the flowers which are very similar.

    As time permits, I’ll take a look around your blog. Thanks for stopping by and introducing yourself recently. It’s nice to meet you. 🙂

    • Thanks for the positive comments, it’s lovely to have you here and i’ve been enjoying reading your blog too.
      I agree with you about the flower, it does look like a tree orchid but I think it is a clematis. It’s a preset picture on wordpress and I chose it as it illustrates my love of flowers, but now it’s bugging me-i’ll just have to find out let you know lol. If I find the answer i’ll post it on my blog on Monday.

      Keep up the good work on your blog as it’s so interesting.

  2. Hi Lisa, I had a look at Aspiring Homemaker – what a beautiful young lady. Her blog is great. Thanks for recommending it.
    Sarah

  3. Hi Lisa, Thanks for all of your lovely posts! Love all your tips on cleaning. I don’t use chemicals in my home either, but you have different uses for bi-carb and vinegar that I will have to try. Love your garden also. Most nights we eat something from our garden, while I will never be able to grow everything we eat it is nice to be able to say that I grew some of the food.

  4. Just called in to say thank you for becoming a follower of my blog. I have just read through yours and have picked up many cleaning tips and must try recipes. How on earth do you manage 4 allotments!
    Love from Mum
    xx

  5. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

    • Hi Thora. I’m happy for everyone to see my blog, so thank you for sharing it. I feel so passionate about people learning how to grow vegetables and or cooking froma scratch and money saving ideas, so the more people that see my blog the better.

      So thank you again for sharing it.

      Mrs Thrift

Leave a Reply

